090117 NET WORTH UPDATE – PHP1,083,539.47

Hi guys! 🙂 Frankly speaking, I’m the only blogger I know who takes a hiatus every once in a while. Haha. I really need to work on my time and energy management skills. I feel like I can’t keep up with my commitments continuously!

Anyway, do trust that I am still regularly doing my net worth monitoring despite not being able to share it with you. Here’s a look-back on how it’s been at the start of September.

 

The Balance

0917.jpg

Maven’s net worth – Php 1,083,539.47. Down by Php 39,271.93 from last month.

 

The Breakdown

Uh-huh. I made some improvements in my net worth table. Now it has indicative arrows that tells whether each specific account has improved (green upwards arrow), or deteriorated (red downwards arrow), or remained the same (yellow flat line) from last month.

Note: The liabilities part may be confusing. A green upwards arrow actually means the balance decreased from last month which is okay in terms of my overall net worth.

Sad thing is that it’s overall a red arrow at the bottomline still. It’s now the third consecutive month that my net worth has been down for around Php26,000 to Php40,000 a month! Two more months like this and I will fall below millionaire status again. Hahaha.

Assets. Deposit accounts have continued to dwindle down as I paid for my credit card bills. A great achievement for this month though is finally getting rid of my receivable from Friend 3! Yey! (You know, it also feels good knowing that no one is owing you something.) My stock investments have dipped a bit which is usual in the market. While my COOP, company shares, and condo downpayment continue to increase with my additional contributions.

Liabilities. As I mentioned earlier, I paid off A LOT of my Mastercard credit card bills. *Phew! What a relief.* And my Visa card balance also continues to go down as I pay off my installment balances.

Conclusion. So despite a lot of improvements from last month, net, I am still on a decline. 😛 There’s been really a lot of things going on lately and I honestly can’t wait but go back to my simple life.

Of course I am thankful for some events like my family having a vacation here in PH, celebrating H’s birthday, and me getting the opportunity to work for a week in Taiwan and spend time with my dad and relatives.

But then again, there are also the usual responsibilities like paying tuition for my brother who’s in college, and, one of the important matters in the family currently, is my older brother getting sick. He’s been unable to work for a couple of months now and I am helping pay for his medicines, therapy, and part of my nephews’ expenses for school.

I’ve been always ashamed of sharing my family’s status. It seemed to me before that it’s too personal and problems of the family should stay within the family. But as I’ve grown older, I’ve realized that everyone faces these kinds of problems. It may be different for each, but people relate and understand what you’re going through. And I must acknowledge that it’s actually happening before I can accept and do something about it. I apologize if some still feel uncomfortable hearing about this stuff. But know that I am okay and that I know we will get through this. 🙂

I may not have the solution right now, but I know I’ll get there eventually.

Until next month then!

 

Cheerios,

Maven

Leave a Reply

